Laser treatment #2 ✔️

I had a laser treatment today to stop the hemorrhaging in they eye, for the past 5 months I was receiving an avastin injection to the eye. The next stop was the laser. I am now at home resting waiting for some pain meds to kick in… So today didn’t go as I wanted the Valium they gave me didn’t really kick in, so unfortunately I felt all 5 of the shots that they gave me in between my cheek bone and eye socket. Probably the worse pain I have ever felt, but the laser wasn’t bad! Now I am home resting with the best puppy nurse around! Thanks for all the prayers! #OcularMelanoma #CancerSucks #CupcakeVCancer

8 thoughts on “Laser treatment #2 ✔️

  1. Hello my name is mike I’m 43 years old m deaf and I’ve been diagnosed with I’m in my right eye last week, i live in the UK, i have no idea what to expect in t forthcoming weeks / months or even years. I was told my right eye with have to be removed.
    I do hope your recovering V well maybe are there any tips i should or shouldn’t do? Feedback would be greatly appreciated thanks
    Kind regards
    Mike

  2. Hello my name is mike I’m 43 years old m deaf and I’ve been diagnosed with ocular melanoma in my right eye last week, i live in the UK, i have no idea what to expect in t forthcoming weeks / months or even years. I was told my right eye with have to be removed.
    I do hope your recovering V well maybe are there any tips i should or shouldn’t do? Feedback would be greatly appreciated thanks
    Kind regards
    Mike

Leave a Reply

